Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News and Events > 2022

RCPI Welcomes Five New Honorary Fellows

Professor Mary HorganProfessor Philip NolanProfessor Karina ButlerProfessor Rose-Anne Kenny and Professor Colm Bergin were made Honorary Fellows of the Faculty of Public Health Medicine at a special ceremony at the Royal College of Physicians on Tuesday 24 May 2022.

Each was awarded for their significant contribution to medicine and public health throughout their careers and their unwavering commitment to a healthier population.

From the moment guests arrived, there was a sense of excitement and comradery with many guests joining after a day of discussion and idea sharing at the Public Health Summer Scientific Meeting.

The Honorary Fellows were robed in the purple and gold of the Faculty before their procession was welcomed into the Graves Hall by conferring Fellows, Members and the families and friends who have supported them in their medical endeavours.

Prof Cecily Kelleher, Faculty Dean, took a moment to celebrate all that has been achieved by those working in public health medicine over the last few challenging years.
During the ceremony, 12 Fellows, 11 Members, three Diplomate Members and one CSCST were also conferred.

Learn more about the RCPI Honorary Fellows, here